READ REVIEWS

Honesty, Integrity and Quality Workmanship. Florida Services is a Florida based residential construction company that has been dealing with structures for nearly one decade. Our quality workmanship has earned us a reputation as Tampa's premiere contractors. We specialize in renovations and remodeling. Our projects have a 96% on time completion record, we never take on more then we can handle

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Aug 06, 2013 by Graciela C. Flores
Final Cost: 28500 

Keri,
Just wanted to send a note to thank you, Walter, and the team, for returning my house to me in a better shape than it was before. Everything looks good, new and refreshed - and the closet doors completed my bathroom!

I really appreciate the work done and your efforts because I know you sometimes went the extra mile to get it all well done and beautiful.

Please convey my thanks to all!!!

With blessings,
Graciela


Client Feedback/To be Continued

Jun 19, 2013 by Sheila Merchant
Service Requested: Water Damage in Kitchen 

Upon discovering that we had a water leak behind our dishwasher that had been going on for some time without any visible signs, the plumber recommended we contact Florida Services for repairs. Daniel Linga, their technician, arrived that same day to assess the situation. Due to extensive mold and water damage to the cabinets, he said our 9+ foot kitchen island would need replacing. He was very professional and explained what would need to be done. His understanding and support in acknowledging my distress over the situation was appreciated. After that, FS took over. They contacted a granite company to come remove the countertop and a cabinet company to rebuild the cabinets. Walter Kanyer met with us and went over a detailed estimate as to what it would cost. We are now waiting for the adjuster to approve the work so FS can begin the rebuilding of our kitchen island. This review is to be continued after the work is completed, but so far we have been 100% pleased with the services of everyone connected with Florida Services!


Jun 12, 2013 by Derrick W.

Walter came over and gave me some really great advise on what needed to be done to resolve my problem. Was very honest and saved me a ton of money. Thanks Walter for your honesty. Integrity takes you a long way.


Kellie

Apr 25, 2013 by Gail Gleason

Walter has found a gem in his hiring of Kellie Munda. Kellie has been instramental in processing our insurance claim by dealing directly with our insurance adjuster through every aspect of the claim and all of the work involved. Her tenacity and dedication to her job is totally unbelievable! The workers she has provided to the job are professional, courteous and above all people I would never hesitate to have in my home. Jeff Stewart is the best tile guy ever. Thank you Mr. Jeff. The quality is beyond compare and Kellie is driven by customer satisfaction. I would recommend Florida Services to everyone. And remember to ask for Kellie. Why? Because she is by far the best!


Apr 25, 2013 by Jose Castillo

We had Walter Kanyer from Florida Services come to our home today to inspect some potential water damage in both our bathrooms. Walter was very professional and honest about the fact that the damage did not require major repairs. In fact, Walter showed me how I could do the repairs myself. As a relatively new home owner, I greatly appreciated the transparency and the willingness to help someone who didn't know he could do the repairs himself. We plan to do some upgrades in the bathrooms in the near future and will definitely use Florida Services!


Apr 15, 2013 by Dana Cheney

We had Daniel Linga/ Florida Services come to our home today to evaluate damage to our home after a leaking toilet.
He was very professional from the time I answered the door, introducing himself, providing his business card and wearing protective footing over his shoes. I took note of this because we had a recent repairman in my home that did not do that. He was very customer service oriented, and trustworthy.
I would highly recommend Daniel/ FLorida Services to anyone in need of restoration/ repair work


True Professionalism - And More

Mar 23, 2013 by Brooke
Service Requested: Estimate for flood repair • 
Final Cost: $0.00 

A trusted plumber recommended Walter and Florida Services to address the wall, floor and tile damage caused by a bathroom flood - and excellent advice it was. Walter was able to meet with me the next day. After inspecting the damage and learning that I'd already contracted for various cleaning and plumbing services, Walter told me straight: "You don't need me." Instead of taking advantage of the situation to make a quick buck, Walter helped me save money by telling me that, at this stage of the repair process, I would be better off by directly contracting with the service providers he would use as a general contractor, thereby avoiding additional expense. Moreover, Walter walked me through the insurance claims process (using his background and knowledge of the industry, including the type of software used to perform the adjustment), and gave me the names and contact numbers of reputable subcontractors. Had I known about Walter at the time of the incident, he would've handled it from start to finish, working with my insurance company and managing the project, but at this stage, there was no need.
It is exceedingly rare in the modern business world to encounter someone with such a basic sense of decency and integrity. I recommend Walter and Florida Services without reservation ... and if another disaster befalls my house, I now have Walter on speed-dial. Kudos to Walter and Florida Services, and keep it up - you are truly a credit to your industry, and to the entire Tampa community.


Water damage and reconstruction of the Master bathroom

Mar 19, 2013 by Dewey T

If I can give more than 5 stars... I would. Walter Kanyer and his team did a FANTASTIC Job! Like many homeowners... I've ran across many problems...from leaky roof to AC/Heater problems. I only wished I had found Florida Services earlier. Knock on wood that I don't need his services again... but if I do... Walter and the team at Florida Services is on my speed dial. Thank you guys!


Feb 11, 2013 by Ray and Trish of Lutz
Service Requested: Water damage and construction • 
Final Cost: $24,000.00 

In late December of 2011 our dishwasher malfunctioned, spewing water on the floor of our kitchen in a way that was not immediately detectable. The result was that all the floor cabinets on that side of the kitchen were destroyed along with all the wall board and tile. In addition, the wallboard and floor molding of the dining room adjoining the kitchen were also destroyed. We had black mold everywhere and needless to say our kitchen and dining room was a mess. By way of background I am a financial director of the third largest financial services company in the country. During my 35 year career I have dealt with business people of all types and levels. During that time I think I have acquired a good feel for business people. When I interviewed Walter Kanyer of Florida Services of Tampa, he impressed me so I hired him to rebuild our kitchen. To keep it simple all I did was hire Walter - He did all the rest - He dealt with the insurance company, hired the subcontractors, dealt with the bank, picked up parts and appliances, and got the work done. He did it all quickly and professionally. He was honest, quick, and overall a real professional. He also sent us job updates, daily, as things progressed. The house has since been completely restored and the work quality was superb!! I have made a lot of business decisions in 35 years. One of the best ones I've ever made was to hire Walter Kanyer!!!


Mold repair and reviews

Feb 11, 2013 by Eric - St. Joseph Catholic Church of Zephyrhills
Final Cost: 4500.00 

Dear Walt,
I just want to thank you so much for all you’ve done for my condo – it’s a great feeling knowing that my serious mold problem has been corrected.
In particular, I’d like to thank you, Walt, for the final work done on the backsplashes – they look great, and Hector did a really good job!


Florida Services Reviews , USA 5.0 5.0 24 24 Daniel Linga is a wonderful, kind, and TRUE professional. Not many like him around. He was respectful of my home, clean, and efficient. I cannot tell you how thankful I am that you
Page:
123